Phone: (734) 429-4907 Hours: M-F 8:30am-5pm

One of America's Best Places to Live, Work and Play


Saline Youth Council

The Saline Youth Council (SYC) is a regular City of Saline commission comprised of 13 high school students whose mission is to make Saline a better place for teens and serve as a conduit between city government and youth. Meetings are the first Tuesday of each month during the school year at 5:30 pm in the City Council Chambers. SYC meets to discuss community issues, plan events, fulfill volunteer commitments in the community, and do fundraising projects. Established in January 2002, SYC is a major force in the community. Many organizations request volunteer assistance, others request to have an SYC member contribute as a voice in their group.  All students who are interested in helping out in the community are encouraged to apply to become a member. Contact Jody Roberts at Saline Rec Center at (734) 429-3502, ext. 2505 or for more information.

Saline Youth Council Members 2016-2017

  • Austin Bellinger, Co-chairperson   
  • Alexia Bowden         
  • Emily Cook
  • Ian Cooper
  • Aidan DeFuoco
  • Stefania Gonzalez
  • Jillian Hoyt, Vice Chairperson
  • Emily Klempter
  • Jason Lo, Treasurer
  • Melinda McCabe, Co-chairperson
  • Cerys Rogers
  • Victoria Saxton, Secretary
  • Benjamin Stimac

Saline Youth Council 2016-2017 Liason Members

  • Jane Burnett
  • Joshua Cook
  • Noah Cook
  • Breanna Healy
  • Grace Livsey
  • Anna Loughman
  • Maeve Skelly
  • Kaitlin Walper

Heidi McClelland, City Council Rep.

Carla Scruggs, Staff Liason
Jody Roberts, Recording Secretary and Advisor